logo

Alternate Side Parking Suspentions

NYC ALTERNATE SIDE PARKING REGULATION AND HOLIDAYS SUSPENSION CALENDAR FOR 2016.

  • Monday, February 8, 2016–Asian Lunar New Year

  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016–Ash Wednesday

  • Friday, February 12, 2016–Lincoln’s Birthday

  • Monday, February 15, 2016–Washington’s Birthday

  • Thursday, March 24, 2016–Holy Thursday

  • Thursday, March 24, 2016–Purim

  • Friday, March 25, 2016–Good Friday

  • Sunday, March 27, 2016–Easter

  • Saturday, April 23, 2016-Saturday, April 30, 2016-Passover

  • Thursday, April 28, 2016–Holy Thursday (Orthodox)

  • Friday, April 29, 2016–Good Friday (Orthodox)

  • Thursday, May 5, 2016–Solemnity of the Ascension

  • Monday, May 30, 2016–Memorial Day

  • Sunday, June 12, 2016-Monday, June 13, 2016-Shavuot

  • Monday, July 4, 2016–Independence Day

  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016-Thursday, July 7, 2016-Eid al-Fitr

  • Monday, August 15, 2016–Feast of the Assumption

  • Monday, September 5, 2016–Labor Day

  • Monday, September 12, 2016-Wednesday, September 14, 2016-Eid al-Adha

  • Monday, October 3, 2016-Tuesday, October 4, 2016-Rosh Hashanah

  • Monday, October 10, 2016–Columbus Day

  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016–Yom Kippur

  • Monday, October 17, 2016-Tuesday, October 18, 2016-Succoth

  • Monday, October 24, 2016–Shemini Atzereth

  • Tuesday, October 25, 2016–Simchat Torah

  • Sunday, October 30, 2016–Diwali

  • Tuesday, November 1, 2016–All Saints Day

  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016–Election Day

  • Friday, November 11, 2016–Veterans Day

  • Thursday, November 24, 2016–Thanksgiving Day

  • Thursday, December 8, 2016–Immaculate Conception

  • Sunday, December 25, 2016–Christmas Day

NYC parking regulation 2014

             *Major Legal Holiday

 

NYC Alternate side Parking Regulation

According to the NYC Alternate parking regulation on  MAJOR LEGAL HOLIDAYS, stopping, standing and parking are permitted except in areas where stopping, standing and parking rules are  in effect seven days a week (for example, “No Standing  Anytime”). Accordingly, parking meters will not be in effect on major legal holidays.

Source: NYC DOT

The City of New York makes no representations about any content or information made accessible by this file, for any purpose. This file is provided “as is,” and you assume all risks associated with their use. The City makes no representation or warranties with respect to any loss of data, functionality from the downloading, installation or use of this file and shall not be liable for any damages that may accrue as a result of the use of this file.

 

top_banner PRINT THIS
  • PLACE YOUR LISTINGS
  • RED LIGHT CAMERAS

  • MTA UPDATES

  • rek1
  • rek2
  • OUR WRITERS

    SokSok
    Jan OvlandJan Ovland
    Ann TyllerAnn Tyller
    SisiBroadSisiBroad
    Dan BartDan Bart
    Serge KSerge K
  • RSS Top News

    • As Kyrie Irving Moves on from LeBron James, Derrick Rose Embraces New Challenge - Bleacher Report July 25, 2017
      NewsweekAs Kyrie Irving Moves on from LeBron James, Derrick Rose Embraces New ChallengeBleacher ReportKyrie Irving wants out of LeBron James' shadow. Derrick Rose is tired of being in the sun. While Irving recently asked the Cleveland Cavaliers to trade him, Rose has agreed to come play with James and the Cavs for the veteran's minimum […]
    • Senate Braces for Health Showdown With McCain on Hand but a Plan Unclear - New York Times July 25, 2017
      New York TimesSenate Braces for Health Showdown With McCain on Hand but a Plan UnclearNew York TimesOn Tuesday, Republicans will make another attempt to try to repeal and possibly replace the Affordable Care Act. But will they have the votes this time? By NATALIE RENEAU on Publish Date July 24, 2017. Photo by Alex Wong/Getty […]
    • The Latest: Parents say teen didn't mean to kill sister - ABC News July 25, 2017
      Washington PostThe Latest: Parents say teen didn't mean to kill sisterABC NewsThis July 22, 2017 photo provided by the Merced County Sheriff, shows Obdulia Sanchez in Merced, Calif. Sanchez has been arrested in California on suspicion of causing a deadly crash that she recorded live on Instagram. She was booked into the Merced ...Father of teen […]
    • McCain's return to Senate injects momentum into GOP health-care battle - Washington Post July 25, 2017
      Washington PostMcCain's return to Senate injects momentum into GOP health-care battleWashington PostThe Senate Republicans' drive to pass a sweeping rewrite of the nation's health-care laws took another unexpected turn late Monday when the office of Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.) announced he would return to Washington for a planned Tuesday vote.McCain to make dramatic return for […]
    • Warrant: Woman “slapped” squad car before police shooting - Washington Post July 25, 2017
      Washington PostWarrant: Woman “slapped” squad car before police shootingWashington PostMINNEAPOLIS — A woman approached the back of a Minneapolis police car and “slapped” it shortly before an Australian woman was shot and killed by an officer, according to a search warrant filed by the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension.Minneapolis Mayor Defends Response To Police Shooting […]
  • RSS NYC Latest News


  •