logo

Alternate Side Parking Suspentions

NYC ALTERNATE SIDE PARKING REGULATION AND HOLIDAYS SUSPENSION CALENDAR FOR 2016.

  • Monday, February 8, 2016–Asian Lunar New Year

  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016–Ash Wednesday

  • Friday, February 12, 2016–Lincoln’s Birthday

  • Monday, February 15, 2016–Washington’s Birthday

  • Thursday, March 24, 2016–Holy Thursday

  • Thursday, March 24, 2016–Purim

  • Friday, March 25, 2016–Good Friday

  • Sunday, March 27, 2016–Easter

  • Saturday, April 23, 2016-Saturday, April 30, 2016-Passover

  • Thursday, April 28, 2016–Holy Thursday (Orthodox)

  • Friday, April 29, 2016–Good Friday (Orthodox)

  • Thursday, May 5, 2016–Solemnity of the Ascension

  • Monday, May 30, 2016–Memorial Day

  • Sunday, June 12, 2016-Monday, June 13, 2016-Shavuot

  • Monday, July 4, 2016–Independence Day

  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016-Thursday, July 7, 2016-Eid al-Fitr

  • Monday, August 15, 2016–Feast of the Assumption

  • Monday, September 5, 2016–Labor Day

  • Monday, September 12, 2016-Wednesday, September 14, 2016-Eid al-Adha

  • Monday, October 3, 2016-Tuesday, October 4, 2016-Rosh Hashanah

  • Monday, October 10, 2016–Columbus Day

  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016–Yom Kippur

  • Monday, October 17, 2016-Tuesday, October 18, 2016-Succoth

  • Monday, October 24, 2016–Shemini Atzereth

  • Tuesday, October 25, 2016–Simchat Torah

  • Sunday, October 30, 2016–Diwali

  • Tuesday, November 1, 2016–All Saints Day

  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016–Election Day

  • Friday, November 11, 2016–Veterans Day

  • Thursday, November 24, 2016–Thanksgiving Day

  • Thursday, December 8, 2016–Immaculate Conception

  • Sunday, December 25, 2016–Christmas Day

NYC parking regulation 2014

             *Major Legal Holiday

 

NYC Alternate side Parking Regulation

According to the NYC Alternate parking regulation on  MAJOR LEGAL HOLIDAYS, stopping, standing and parking are permitted except in areas where stopping, standing and parking rules are  in effect seven days a week (for example, “No Standing  Anytime”). Accordingly, parking meters will not be in effect on major legal holidays.

Source: NYC DOT

The City of New York makes no representations about any content or information made accessible by this file, for any purpose. This file is provided “as is,” and you assume all risks associated with their use. The City makes no representation or warranties with respect to any loss of data, functionality from the downloading, installation or use of this file and shall not be liable for any damages that may accrue as a result of the use of this file.

 

top_banner PRINT THIS
  • PLACE YOUR LISTINGS
  • RED LIGHT CAMERAS

  • MTA UPDATES

  • rek1
  • rek2
  • OUR WRITERS

    SokSok
    Jan OvlandJan Ovland
    Ann TyllerAnn Tyller
    SisiBroadSisiBroad
    Dan BartDan Bart
    Serge KSerge K
  • RSS Top News

    • Mexico: Huge earthquake topples buildings, killing more than 200 - BBC News September 20, 2017
      BBC NewsMexico: Huge earthquake topples buildings, killing more than 200BBC NewsA strong earthquake has struck central Mexico, killing more than 200 people and toppling dozens of buildings in the capital, Mexico City. President Enrique Peña Nieto said more than 20 children had died and 30 were missing after a school collapsed. The ...Powerful Quake Devastates […]
    • Jitters and surprise in South Korea and Japan over Trump's speech to the UN - Washington Post September 20, 2017
      Washington PostJitters and surprise in South Korea and Japan over Trump's speech to the UNWashington PostTOKYO — The United States' closest allies in Asia seemed blindsided by President Trump's latest outburst against North Korea, in which he threatened not just to act against Kim Jong Un's regime, but also to destroy an entire country of […]
    • Puerto Rico governor: Still time to get to shelters before Hurricane Maria - CNN September 20, 2017
      CNNPuerto Rico governor: Still time to get to shelters before Hurricane MariaCNN(CNN) There is still time for Puerto Ricans to get to a government-run shelter before powerful Hurricane Maria clobbers the island, Gov. Ricardo Rosselló told CNN late Tuesday. But the window of opportunity is closing. "There's still time ... but ...Hurricane Maria hits Virgin […]
    • Melania Trump billboard removed in Croatia after legal action threatened - USA TODAY September 19, 2017
      USA TODAYMelania Trump billboard removed in Croatia after legal action threatenedUSA TODAYA billboard showing first lady Melania Trump next to the phrase "just imagine how far you can go with a little bit of English" was removed Tuesday in Croatia after Trump's Slovenian lawyer threatened a lawsuit. The billboards were advertisements for ...Melania Trump threatens […]
    • Ex-Trump campaign chief Manafort wants probe of leaks - Reuters September 19, 2017
      ReutersEx-Trump campaign chief Manafort wants probe of leaksReutersFILE PHOTO: Paul Manafort of Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump's staff listens during a round table discussion on security at Trump Tower in the Manhattan borough of New York, U.S., August 17, 2016. REUTERS/Carlo Allegri. WASHINGTON ...Paul Manafort: Justice Department Should 'Immediately' Investigate Wiretapping by Obama AdministrationBreitbart NewsExclusive: US […]
  • RSS NYC Latest News


  •