logo

Alternate Side Parking Suspentions

NYC ALTERNATE SIDE PARKING REGULATION AND HOLIDAYS SUSPENSION CALENDAR FOR 2016.

  • Monday, February 8, 2016–Asian Lunar New Year

  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016–Ash Wednesday

  • Friday, February 12, 2016–Lincoln’s Birthday

  • Monday, February 15, 2016–Washington’s Birthday

  • Thursday, March 24, 2016–Holy Thursday

  • Thursday, March 24, 2016–Purim

  • Friday, March 25, 2016–Good Friday

  • Sunday, March 27, 2016–Easter

  • Saturday, April 23, 2016-Saturday, April 30, 2016-Passover

  • Thursday, April 28, 2016–Holy Thursday (Orthodox)

  • Friday, April 29, 2016–Good Friday (Orthodox)

  • Thursday, May 5, 2016–Solemnity of the Ascension

  • Monday, May 30, 2016–Memorial Day

  • Sunday, June 12, 2016-Monday, June 13, 2016-Shavuot

  • Monday, July 4, 2016–Independence Day

  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016-Thursday, July 7, 2016-Eid al-Fitr

  • Monday, August 15, 2016–Feast of the Assumption

  • Monday, September 5, 2016–Labor Day

  • Monday, September 12, 2016-Wednesday, September 14, 2016-Eid al-Adha

  • Monday, October 3, 2016-Tuesday, October 4, 2016-Rosh Hashanah

  • Monday, October 10, 2016–Columbus Day

  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016–Yom Kippur

  • Monday, October 17, 2016-Tuesday, October 18, 2016-Succoth

  • Monday, October 24, 2016–Shemini Atzereth

  • Tuesday, October 25, 2016–Simchat Torah

  • Sunday, October 30, 2016–Diwali

  • Tuesday, November 1, 2016–All Saints Day

  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016–Election Day

  • Friday, November 11, 2016–Veterans Day

  • Thursday, November 24, 2016–Thanksgiving Day

  • Thursday, December 8, 2016–Immaculate Conception

  • Sunday, December 25, 2016–Christmas Day

NYC parking regulation 2014

             *Major Legal Holiday

 

NYC Alternate side Parking Regulation

According to the NYC Alternate parking regulation on  MAJOR LEGAL HOLIDAYS, stopping, standing and parking are permitted except in areas where stopping, standing and parking rules are  in effect seven days a week (for example, “No Standing  Anytime”). Accordingly, parking meters will not be in effect on major legal holidays.

Source: NYC DOT

The City of New York makes no representations about any content or information made accessible by this file, for any purpose. This file is provided “as is,” and you assume all risks associated with their use. The City makes no representation or warranties with respect to any loss of data, functionality from the downloading, installation or use of this file and shall not be liable for any damages that may accrue as a result of the use of this file.

 

top_banner PRINT THIS
  • PLACE YOUR LISTINGS
  • RED LIGHT CAMERAS

  • MTA UPDATES

  • rek1
  • rek2
  • OUR WRITERS

    SokSok
    Jan OvlandJan Ovland
    Ann TyllerAnn Tyller
    SisiBroadSisiBroad
    Dan BartDan Bart
    Serge KSerge K
  • RSS Top News

    • This RSS feed URL is deprecated February 21, 2018
      This RSS feed URL is deprecated, please update. New URLs can be found in the footers at https://news.google.com/news
    • Why Turkey Says It's Ready to Go to War with Syria Over Afrin - Wall Street Journal February 21, 2018
      Wall Street JournalWhy Turkey Says It's Ready to Go to War with Syria Over AfrinWall Street JournalA convoy of pro-Syrian government fighters arrives in Syria's northern region of Afrin on Tuesday. Kurdish forces said that pro-regime fighters deployed to Syria's Afrin region will take up positions and counter Turkey's offensive on the area. Photo ...Turkey […]
    • Florida massacre survivors confront lawmakers as other students walk out in solidarity - CNN February 21, 2018
      CNNFlorida massacre survivors confront lawmakers as other students walk out in solidarityCNNCNN will hold a town hall with the classmates and parents of victims in the Florida school shooting as well as members of the community. "Stand Up: The Students of Stoneman Douglas Demand Action" will air live at 9 p.m. ET Wednesday. Tallahassee ...Students […]
    • Kikkan Randall blazed a cross-country trail; Jessie Diggins followed it to history - Washington Post February 21, 2018
      Washington PostKikkan Randall blazed a cross-country trail; Jessie Diggins followed it to historyWashington PostDAEGWALLYEONG, South Korea – The unattainable had become inevitable, the magical had grown feasible and Kikkan Randall started screaming at the top of her lungs. She was standing under the lights, at the finish line of Alpensia Cross-Country Skiing ...Kikkan Randall Wins […]
    • Was Billy Graham really friends with Queen Elizabeth, like depicted in 'The Crown'? - USA TODAY February 21, 2018
      USA TODAYWas Billy Graham really friends with Queen Elizabeth, like depicted in 'The Crown'?USA TODAYQuestion: I'm a big fan of the Netflix series The Crown. In recent episodes, there's a Billy Graham character who visits with the queen. She is quite taken with him, but the family is not. Do you know how accurate this […]
  • RSS NYC Latest News


  •